Palais Royal de Bruxelles lors du Festival ANTE, événement culturel majeur dans le cadre du Palais R.
C. PARENT &
G. SAINTENOY, 1866

The former Palace of the Count of Flanders is a vast complex of buildings occupying the block between Rue de Namur, Place Royale and Rue de la Régence and Rue des Quatre Fils Aymon, the result of successive extensions carried out during the 19th and 20th centuries. The central wing, in an eclectic style with neo–Baroque style, was built between 1866 and 1890 by the architects Gustave Saintenoy and Clément Parent at the request of the Count of Flanders, and blends harmoniously with the earlier neoclassical pavilion on Place Royale. The interior features sumptuous décor of panelling and stuccoed ceilings in salons in the Neo-Regency, Neo-Louis XV and Neo-Rococo styles, as well as a former Renaissance-inspired smoking room. In 1920, the palace became the property of the Bank of Brussels, which carried out a series of alterations, including extensions onto Rue de la Régence and Rue de l’Arsenal (which no longer exists), whilst respecting the original style. The complex has been occupied by the Court of Auditors since 1982.

Saturday 3 October 2026

Language
Times
FR
10h00 · 11h30 · 14h00 · 15h30
NL
10h45 · 14h45
EN
12h15 · 16h15

Sunday 4 October 2026

Language
Times
FR
10h45 · 12h15 · 14h45 · 16h15
NL
10h00 · 14h00
EN
11h30 · 15h30

Accessibility for people with reduced mobility

Rue de la Régence 2, 1000 Bruxelles

The map is provided by OpenStreetMap. Displaying it sends your IP address to that service.

Open in OpenStreetMap

Practical info
DatesSaturday 03 & Sunday 04 OctoberAddressRue de la Régence 2, 1000 BruxellesShare